§ 2-2. Officers of the city appointed by governing body, enumerated.  

Latest version.
  • There shall be the following officers of the city, appointed by the governing body:


    City attorney.


    City clerk, treasurer and equal employment opportunity officer.


    Municipal judge.


    City co-ordinator.


    Purchasing agent.


    Fire chief (department head).


    Police chief (department head).


    Sexton (department head).


    Street and sanitation superintendent (department head).

(Res. of 10-2-79)

Cross reference

Office of city administrator, § 2-60 et seq.